2020 Executive Board


Executive Director – Donna Schumann

President – Tony DePung – Reinhold Electric

President Elect – Don Rau – Crown Vision

Vice President – Eva G’Sell – Dr. John G’Sell, DDS

Treasurer – John Brugere – Brugere & Co., CPA PC

Sgt. At Arms – Brian Lenhardt – Coast to Coast Office Equipment/Supplies

Secretary – Leslie Varney – Holiday Inn Express – Butler Hill

Past President – James Hampton


2020 Board of Directors


Donna Schumann – South County Chamber Director

Tony DePung – Reinhold Electric

Leslie Varney – Holiday Inn Express – Butler Hill

Don Rau – Crown Vision

Eva G’Sell – Dr. John G’Sell, DDS

Brian Lenhardt – Coast to Coast Office Equipment and Supplies

John Brugere – Brugere & Co., CPA PC

Carol Dohack/Dougherty – The Compass Wealth Group, LLC

Ben Hoeft – Fortune Investment Services

Barry Menzel – American Family Insurance

Jeff Durbin – Service Master Select

Melissa Horan – Simmons Bank

Spencer Schuetzel – Presort Inc.

Pastor Rusty Wirt – Concord Church

Sharmin Nash – Great Southern Bank

James Caldwell – Gateway Grizzlies

Mike Morris – Office Max

Michael Hagen – CBL Properties/South County Center

James Hampton – Past President 




Welcome to South County, a warm community located in a thriving metropolitan area. Welcome to a area where we value education, feel secure with our crime rate, enjoy an affordable cost of living, relish our central location and experience the four seasons.

The Chamber acts as the voice in governmental and social affairs, communication, and servicing the needs and interests of business, professional and service organizations in South County. If you are a Chamber member, you already know and benefit from the many programs and services offered to help businesses succeed. If your business is not a member of our Chamber, I personally invite you to join the over 300 member businesses that have come together to support each other and to build a better business community.

Enjoy our community and the opportunities it provides. Please feel free to call the Chamber office at (314) 894-6800 whenever we may be of assistance.

Donna Abernathy/Schumann

Donna Abernathy/Schumann